10/11/09 4:19 PM

Faerie Lantern

It was a sad mopey grumpy tired headachy blasé kind of Sunday afternoon, even though it was a gorgeous sunny October day.

If I can just manage to pick up the camera and point it at anything at all, get out of my head and into my eyeballs, I can start to get over it.

Sitting and clicking the shutter in a sunny spot at the edge of the garden, I saw these tiny tomatillos, their shells all dessicated, only their lacy skeletons left. One little sunbeam met one little tomatillo and lit it up just like a faerie lantern. Just the magic moment I was in need of.

Any thoughts to share?

