Up Brice Creek

OK, I’m back. I needed a break, so I took it and found at first I enjoyed the freedom of not looking quite so hard all the time, then missed the discipline. I’m somewhere in between, and enjoying the flexibility.
Back in late September I took an afternoon hike up Brice Creek to Lower Trestle Creek Falls. It’s a gorgeous drive and a short hike and a perfectly tranquil spot.
Looking at these photos again this evening, I found myself taking deep relaxing breaths, just looking at the trees and water and green.
On the trail
Looking Up
Fall Pool
Water SkippersFerns
Ferns
Fall Pool
Spiderweb
Mushroom
Freedom Is Not Free

Any thoughts to share?

